3.9
81% of users recommend (224 out of 278)
Customer Service:
Flexibility & Fairness:
Product Features:
Value For Money:
Compare 20 share dealing accounts...
Order: 

174 Reviews

ISA trading account

Poor

  • Customer Service

  • Value for Money

  • Flexability & Fairness

  • Product Features

Do not touch this company with a barge-pole. Happily with Natwest for years with whom we had a personal banking relationship. Transfer to TD Direct was "seamless" but soon noted I was getting unsolicited texts from them: then they stuck a charge on me for £33: this they could not explain but they froze my account until I paid it. They say TD Direct is a Dutch Company, but it operates like the Neapolitan Mafia. Stay away

by jburt82, 23 hours ago report review

They're not the cheapest but I have come to trust them.

Excellent

  • Customer Service

  • Value for Money

  • Flexability & Fairness

  • Product Features

Recommended by john4

TD Direct Investing acquired the sharedealing business of the company I was previously with so I ended up with them by default. They are not the cheapest but their website is very good and offers quite a lot of useful reseach information. The website is also very reliable and quick. On the few occasions when I have contacted them with queries they have been very responsive and have a UK based call centre, so you get to speak to someone with a good knowledge of English, unlike some other organisations. Even though they are not the cheapest I'm reluctant to change because of the good service they've provided over the years. They all provide a fery extensive range of funds which can be held in an ISA. Maybe worth considering a cheaper provider if you trade a lot.

Very good service.

Not the cheapest.

by john4, 4 days ago report review

Good friendly customer service

Good

  • Customer Service

  • Value for Money

  • Flexability & Fairness

  • Product Features

Recommended by julias

I took out some share investments with Nationwide, in association with Legal and General. When dealing with the shares I have found both the online service and the call centre staff to be friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. My only small gripe would that it can take up to 8 days for the money from the sale to appear in my account.

Friendly customer service

money from share sale can take a while to arrive

by julias, 1 week ago report review

Asda shares wow

Excellent

  • Customer Service

  • Value for Money

  • Flexability & Fairness

  • Product Features

Recommended by Robstef

I work for asda and buy there shares each year at a discount of 20% and each year I have had them I have received double my money back,you can sell them after 3years and can hold up to 250 worth in total so I buy 2 x 100 and a 50 a month each year you can pull them out and sell them in July and that's what pays for my fab holidays so thanks asda for looking after your workers

by Robstef, 1 week ago report review

Halifax share dealing

Excellent

  • Customer Service

  • Value for Money

  • Flexability & Fairness

  • Product Features

Recommended by KINGY1949

Easy to deal with fast and courteous and a very reasonable set of charges from the start of the enquiry to the dealer getting a price and buying the shares it was all done professionally and was top class. i would totally recommend halifax over other share dealing services i have dealt with. i was totally impressed with the whole service from start to finish

Very quick service

by KINGY1949, 1 week ago report review

Simple and cost effective.

Excellent

  • Customer Service

  • Value for Money

  • Flexability & Fairness

  • Product Features

Recommended by johnap17

Their are lots of companies who do share dealing, banks to back street sharks, however not many do a share dealing service within a stocks and shares ISA wrapper. This is a reliable company who have built a reputation for quality of service and it shows. Having set up an account on-line you can be trading within minutes on-line, you will know up front what the costs will be for trading along with whether it a no of shares to buy or a total amount you wish to invest in a share. If out of market hours the deal will be held until market re-opens and then traded, so you don't have to glued to the phone or whatever. So the procedures are simple to buy or sell, administration is straightforward and well organised. Backed up with a lot of detail about stocks and share to help in the decision process or which ones to buy or sell. This is same for trading whether inside an ISA or not. So to use the jargon of the trade this is a strong buy.

So the proedures are

by johnap17, 1 week ago report review

Hargreaves Lansdown

Good

  • Customer Service

  • Value for Money

  • Flexability & Fairness

  • Product Features

Recommended by irena

It was my partner who recommended Hargreaves Lansdown to me and I have been a customer now for several years. Compared to other share dealing companies I have had experience of, I would say their customer service is far superior - have always had prompt replies. On the downside, since the introduction of the new charging system, their fees are a fair bit higher than some of their competitors. I would still however recommend them as they are a solid company

by irena, 1 week ago report review

Capita share Dealing

Good

  • Customer Service

  • Value for Money

  • Flexability & Fairness

  • Product Features

Recommended by xxxxxx

Does what it says on the tin - I have only sold shares, neve bought shares using this service. Price is clearly displayed, it refreshes OK. Money came promptly. I had to return my share certificate but that was fine - I had sold all the shares on the certificate so I never had a balance left to get a replacement certificate.

You know the price you will get

by xxxxxx, 1 week ago report review

Work shares selling service

Excellent

  • Customer Service

  • Value for Money

  • Flexability & Fairness

  • Product Features

Recommended by sandrad82

I have used them several times and find them quick, effecient and good value for money. I've never had any issues and they pay me straight into my bank account. Brilliant. I have no complaints and the website and service is very simple and easy to use. If you have to call them, they are very helpful. I will continue to use them as I have no reason to change . Can't fault them.

by sandrad82, 1 week ago report review

Good service levels

Good

  • Customer Service

  • Value for Money

  • Flexability & Fairness

  • Product Features

Recommended by Nevilleroger

Investec look after my wealth management so they look after all my investments including all buying and selling. In the main they act for me and I leave them too it but when required I am involved and if I have a particular share to buy or sell they act promptly and efficiently. It helps of course that they look after most of my investment portfolio but I find them efficient and helpful

Treat you as an individual

by Nevilleroger, 1 week ago report review

Fideilty investment company

Satisfactory

  • Customer Service

  • Value for Money

  • Flexability & Fairness

  • Product Features

Recommended by sparklet

We have been investing through fidelity for about fifteen years. All of the funds offered are available to view on their website. It is possible to either invest with a lump sum or a monthly payment. We buy into funds rather than individual shares which can be done on line or by phone. My experience of customer service has always been excellent although I am not sure I like the new 'clean' charges as the costs seem to be higher than the previous hidden charges.

Flexible

by sparklet, 3 weeks ago report review

Saga shares privatisation sell off

Excellent

  • Customer Service

  • Value for Money

  • Flexability & Fairness

  • Product Features

Recommended by salter

Brought Saga shares on line, easy experience, was due a refund which was paid promptly to my account. Easy to access my share account and extra shares will be paid at end of year, Price can be checked and have contacted me with view for other products. Share price disappointing but the efficiency and helpfulness could not be faulted

by salter, 3 weeks ago report review

barclays share dealing account

Excellent

  • Customer Service

  • Value for Money

  • Flexability & Fairness

  • Product Features

Recommended by robertf84

If you are thinking about applying remember shares can go up or down. You should look at the past performance of the share funds and also look at their fee structure as this can vary quite a lot. Also decide on the level of risk you want to take and remember it is best to take shares over the long period. I inherited the product. Customer service is very good,any questions are answered,dividends are paid regularly and information is provided regarding the funds performance.

by robertf84, 4 weeks ago report review

Share trading and investment trusts

Good

  • Customer Service

  • Value for Money

  • Flexability & Fairness

  • Product Features

Recommended by milla32

If you are interested in investing in Managed funds, unit trusts, PEPs (*very tax efficient), ISA, OEIC, etc then H-L are probably one of the better companies to use. They provide a discount over the standard management charges applied by the investment companies. On the few occasions tha tI have had to call them, their telephone service has been very good.

by milla32, 4 weeks ago report review

Barclays stockbroker review

Satisfactory

  • Customer Service

  • Value for Money

  • Flexability & Fairness

  • Product Features

Recommended by dannyfa71

I have used Barclays for many years. The website is ok but the analysis tools on offer on basic. I have seen much better tools elsewhere. The quarterly charge for in activity also seems steep. I would consider leaving Barclays but the exit fees have prevented that. They seem very high. A user friendly app would be nice. I'd also like to receive notifications by email and not via post.

by dannyfa71, 4 weeks ago report review

halifax sharedealing account sits along side my halifax current account

Good

  • Customer Service

  • Value for Money

  • Flexability & Fairness

  • Product Features

Recommended by alanse59

Easy setup and benefits from online low cost trading. The web site is secure and easy to use transferring money in and out of trades. Particulary if you have a halifax current or saving account to transfer too and from. They have a wide selection of fund investments self select or managed including ISA. You can also register for telephone transaction but the trading are charges are dearer

easy to use and certificates can be held by halifax on your behalf

more expensive than others on trading costs

by alanse59, 4 weeks ago report review

iweb Share Dealing

Satisfactory

  • Customer Service

  • Value for Money

  • Flexability & Fairness

  • Product Features

Recommended by sharle23

The stock market has been very eratic over the last 6 or 7 years. Iweb gives a reasonable service for trading in stocks and shares but at peak times it can be quite slow. I find it anoying that some of the share discriptions seem to become ****** instead of the names. Or it seems that if the name of the company changes or there are anomolies it can be quite hard to find out what has happened. It would be useful if information on changes to shares held, that were significant, were emailed or held on account. I sometimes don't reveiw my shares for several months and it can be hard to understand why names have changed etc.

There is a lot of good information available

System can be slow to deal

by sharle23, 4 weeks ago report review

Hargreaves lansdown vantage isa

Excellent

  • Customer Service

  • Value for Money

  • Flexability & Fairness

  • Product Features

Recommended by ezglide

I put my isa allowance in a Hargreaves Lansdown vantage isa account a couple of years ago and I have made several trades on the account since opening it. I operate it entirely on line and it is very easy to understand and operate the account unlike understanding how the stock market works ! Haven't made my fortune yet but have got at least as much as I would have done in an easy access savings account which is fine by me

Easy to operate as a tax free account

It's a bit of a gamble picking which shares to invest in

by ezglide, 4 weeks ago report review

gives a good service and has helpful staff.

Excellent

  • Customer Service

  • Value for Money

  • Flexability & Fairness

  • Product Features

Recommended by carla83

This was easy to take out. the anual summary is clear and easy to understand. when we cashed one of our policies in the whole thing was smooth and the staff were very helpful. i havent found the charges excessive. A booklet always arrives with the statement to explain what has been happening on the markets over the previous year.

clear statements

by carla83, 4 weeks ago report review

The cheapest Sharedealing site around

Good

  • Customer Service

  • Value for Money

  • Flexability & Fairness

  • Product Features

Recommended by cafbro

I chose AJ Bell Youinvest as on research I felt it was the cheapest company to trade shares in the UK at £9.95 a trade. It is also good as you can trade in foreign markets, though costs vary and the staff aren't always sure of the costs. The website is easy to use and secure, though the android app seems a little less secure. It does take a while for withdrawn funds to reach your account though I'm still happy with the service.

Cheap option

Withdrawals take a few days

by cafbro, 4 weeks ago report review
123456 ...